CBN Names Oni, Imam, Akintola CEOs For UBN, Keystone, Polaris 

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), on Thursday morning named new chief executive officers to oversee the affairs of Union Bank of Nigeria, Keystone Bank Limited and Polaris Bank Limited with immediate effect.

This the CBN said in a statement by Mrs. Hakama Sidi Ali, its Acting Director of Corporate Communications, followed the dissolution of the board and management of the three banks on Wednesday, January 10.

The statement named Yetunde Oni, former Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank Sierra Leone since November 2020 as CEO of Union Bank; while Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank have Hassan Imam and Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola respectively. Akintola was formerly  ED at Sterling Bank Plc.

The Executive Directors are: Mannir Ubali Ringim, until now Deputy General Manager/Regional Head, North West 1 Bank at Fidelity Bank Plc resumes as Union Bank; Chioma Mang moves to Keystone Bank from United Bank for Africa Uganda Limited where she was MD/CEO; while Polaris has Chris Onyeka Ofikulu.