NDIC Executive Director, 11 Management Staff Bag CIBN Fellowships

Caption: President/Chairman of Council Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN), Ken Opara Ph.D, FCIB, presents the NDIC Executive Director Operations, Mustapha M. Ibrahim (2nd left) with the certificate and plaque, during his investiture ceremony as a distinguished Honorary Fellow of Chartered Institute of Bankers OF Nigeria. They are flanked by, second Vice President, CIBN, Dele Alabi FCIB (1st Right), and 1st  Vice President, CIBN Prof. Plus Olanrewaju, Ph.D.

The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) has honoured the Executive Director, Operations, of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC), Mustapha M. Ibrahim and 11 other Senior Executives of the corporation with fellowships.

In what is believed to be a recognition of the excellence in professionalism and expertise which has contributed to the corporation’s achievements in protecting depositors and financial system stability, Ibrahim bagged an Honorary fellowship H(FCIB) along with the NDIC Director Academy, Francis A. Agboola, during the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos.

The CIBN investiture event with the theme: Bridging the Infrastructure Deficit: The Role of Financial Institutions”, also featured the investiture of CIBN Honorary Senior Members H(CIB) on the corporation’s Director Strategy Development, Mrs. Stella Henshaw; the Director Insurance & Surveillance, Aliyu Abdulhameed Mohammed; Head of MD’s Office, Iliasu Ibrahim Sani; Controller, Kano Zonal Office, Usman Aladire Shehu; and six others.

A total of 387 persons drawn from the finance and banking sectors of the economy bagged the 2022 CIBN Fellowship awarded in recognition of their meritorious services, commitment to professional responsibilities and valuable contributions to the industry in particular and the economy in general.

Caption: NDIC Executives (back row, standing) were inducted as Honorary Senior Members of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) along with Distinguished Honorary Fellows (front row, seated) at the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos. The CIBN Fellows include, Wole Adeniyi, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc; Dr (Mrs.) Adaeze Udensi, Acting Managing Director/CEO, Titan Trust Bank Limited; Mustafa Chike-Obi, Chairman Bank Directors Association of Nigeria/Chairman, Fidelity Bank Plc; Mustapha Muhammad Ibrahim, Executive Director, Operations Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC); and Lamido Abubakar Yuguda, Director-General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).